Going Under Origins

 “Blurring and stirring – the truth and the lies.

(So I don’t know what’s real)

So I don’t know what’s real and what’s not (and what’s not)

Always confusing the thoughts in my head

So I can’t trust myself anymore”

Kurt Cobain and I would often go swimming together.  The first time I dove down to the bottom of the pool and just sat there, I think it actually scared him because I could stay under so long.  There was also an incident in California while learning to surf with Tom Cruise when I fell off the board.   

The lyrics were also inspired by Shakespeare’s MacBeth.  “Double, double toil and trouble; Fire burn, and caldron bubble.”

About realamylee1234

Singer, Songwriter, Founder of Evanescence. Discovered by Joe Elliott of Def Leppard & a yet unknown Kurt Cobain May '83 at the age of 15. View all posts by realamylee1234

Leave a Reply

